Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Share |

Dr. Ken Luedtke Memorial Scholarship 

presented by WCA & LSM Chiropractic

The Wisconsin Chiropractic Association, in conjunction with the Luedtke-Storm-Mackey Chiropractic Clinic (LSM), is proud to announce the Dr. Kenneth Luedtke Scholarship.

Dr. Luedtke was a giant in our profession, whose dedication through political advocacy advanced chiropractic both in Wisconsin and nationally. His tireless efforts resulted in several pro-chiropractic laws being enacted during his lifetime. He served as both President of the Wisconsin Chiropractic Association and the American Chiropractic Association.

To honor his legacy, a $2,000 scholarship will be awarded to a student who demonstrates both academic achievement and chiropractic advocacy in the community.

The scholarship winner will be announced at the WCA 2019 Fall Convention. The winner will receive an overnight stay at the Kalahari Resort in Wisconsin Dells and will be recognized at the evening awards ceremony on Saturday, September 28, 2019.

Scholarship Application Criteria

  •  The individual has matriculated into a chiropractic college in the Doctor of Chiropractic program
  • The student is in the sixth trimester or higher
  • The student is a member of the Wisconsin Chiropractic Association (Click Hereto join free of charge)
  • The student is either from Wisconsin or intends to practice in Wisconsin upon graduation
  • The student has maintained a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.1
  • The student has demonstrated a commitment to the chiropractic profession through participation in extracurricular activities that advance a positive image of the profession in the community (e.g. volunteering at a free health clinic to assist those doctors providing chiropractic services)
  • The student has demonstrated a commitment to the chiropractic profession by becoming involved in activities or with organizations that advocate for the chiropractic profession (e.g. joining the student ACA organization at their school, serving as an officer or assisting in a local, state or national petition or drive that has the purpose of advancing rights for patients to have equal access to chiropractic services and/or to have those services reimbursed on an equal basis with medical services. Other examples would be volunteering to assist in the campaign of a legislator who has demonstrated explicit support of the chiropractic profession in his or her legislative actions and literature. Another example would be meeting with a legislator to advocate for legislation beneficial to the chiropractic profession and the patients that it serves.)

  • Winner must be present at the Awards ceremony on Saturday, September 28, 2019 at the Kalahari Resort in Wisconsin Dells

Please note: Actions in this final category will be weighted more heavily and given greater consideration.

Scholarship Application

To apply for the Dr. Ken Luedtke Memorial Scholarship:

Download the PDF Application
Download the Word Application

Deadline to apply is Friday, August 16, 2019.

Email completed application to Dr. Jason Mackey ( or mail to LSM Chiropractic (3205 E Washington Avenue, Madison, WI, 53704) 

If you have questions about applying for the scholarship, contact WCA at 608-256-7023 or email Dr. Jason Mackey 

Scholarship Videos

Enjoy these videos about the Dr. Ken Luedtke scholarship, featuring former Wisconsin Governor Tommy Thompson and the scholarship recipient, a student at Palmer College.