Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Board of Directors
Share |

Executive Committee Officers

President: Gene Yellen-Shiring, DC graduated from Palmer in 1992 and began practice with the Luedtke-Storm-Mackey Chiropractic Clinic in Madison. He currently serves as the Wisconsin Alternate Delegate to the American Chiropractic Association's (ACA) House of Delegates and is on the Board of the ACA Political Action Committee. Since 2005, Dr. Yellen-Shiring has attended the National Chiropractic Legislative Conference in Washington, D.C. where he has met regularly with Wisconsin's Senators, Representatives, and staff advocating for legislation beneficial to our profession.

Vice-President: Brenda Holland, DC is a graduate of Palmer College of Chiropractic. Since graduation, she has served on chiropractic and community committees. Dr. Holland has been actively teaching courses including anatomy, x-ray positioning, nutrition, and therapy modalities. She holds a Diplomate in Clinical Chiropractic Pediatrics, and currently practices at the Chiropractic Company in Germantown.

Secretary: Chris Resch, DC is a 1991 graduate of Palmer College of Chiropractic. Dr. Resch specializes in the diagnosis and treatment of musculoskeletal conditions, with expertise in spinal manipulation and the coordination of integrating rehabilitative care into the treatment process. He practices at Schubbe Resch Chiropractic & Physical Therapy in Neenah, WI, the largest chiropractic group in the Fox Cities area. Dr. Resch has served as a guest speaker on Chiropractic and Sports Medicine at UW-Madison, UW Oshkosh, and The Wisconsin Back Society as well as Northeast Wisconsin Sports Medicine Conference, Affinity Health, ThedaCare, and numerous high schools in the Fox Valley.

Treasurer: Barbara Bradley, DC is a graduate of Northwestern College of Chiropractic in Bloomington, MN. She has been in practice at Bradley Chiropractic and Physical Therapy in Wausau, WI for 28 years, where she integrates chiropractic, physical therapy, and functional medicine. Dr. Bradley holds diplomate degrees with the American Board of Chiropractic Internists and the American Chiropractic Board of Nutrition. She has been a competitive athlete for many years, competing in numerous ski races and triathlons including the Ironman World Championship.

District Directors

Bruce Davis, DC is a 1984 graduate of Palmer College of Chiropractic. Since graduation, he has completed post-graduate education in chiropractic orthopedics, rehabilitation, and nutrition. He has served on numerous community boards and committees. Dr. Davis has special interests in fitness, exercising, and low-tech rehabilitation. He is currently in professional practice in Neillsville, WI.

Alex Kocken, DC grew up in Appleton, WI and is a graduate of Northwestern Health Sciences University in Bloomington, MN. He has a strong passion for promoting health in the De Pere community, has an affinity for youth sports, and is an advocate for local De Pere sports teams. He is currently in practice at Kocken Chiropractic in De Pere and serves as Director for the Association’s Northeast District.

William Spontak, DC serves Monroe and the surrounding communities in WI through his practice, the Chiropractic Center of Monroe. Dr. Spontak uses chiropractic care to improve patients' health and wellness, taking a "whole person" approach to chiropractic care by looking for the underlying causes of disease, discomfort, and pain. In addition to his role on the WCA Board of Directors, Dr. Spontak has a wealth of experience with association membership through working with Palmer College of Chiropractic's Alumni Association, and he serves as WCA Membership Recruitment & Retention Chair.

Michael (Mick) Polito, DC is a 1977 graduate of Palmer College of Chiropractic. Dr. Polito became a Diplomat of the American Board of Chiropractic Orthopedists in 1989 and is currently a Fellow in the Academy of Chiropractic Orthopedists. A 30+ year member of the WCA, he also served on the WCA Board of directors from 2015 and 2016. Dr. Polito practices at Gundersen Health Systems in the Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation in La Crosse, WI. Prior to joining Gundersen in 2012, he was co-owner of Coulee Chiropractic Clinic for 20 years and previously practiced at Barge Chiropractic from 1978-1993.

Tom Edwards, DC 
Following graduation from Palmer College in 1982, Dr. Tom Edwards worked in a large group practice in upstate New York for 4 years becoming a partner in the organization; and served as New York Chiropractic Association District 10 Treasurer during that time. After moving to WI in 1986 he established Edwards Chiropractic Office and promptly joined WCA. He has been an active member since.  Dr. Edwards worked on the credentialing committee for a large southeastern WI provider group. More recently, Dr. Edwards has been a part of the WCA Insurance Relations Committee and as a pilot office for the CVN program. Outside of chiropractic, Dr. Edwards volunteers at his church, enjoys woodworking, sailing, exploring national parks with his wife of 35 years and spoiling his grandchildren.

Jennifer Waidelich, DC graduated from Northwestern College of Chiropractic in Bloomington, MN and has been in practice since 1989. She practices at Amery Chiropractic, LLC (Amery, WI), where she is known as “Dr. Jenny.” Dr. Waidelich has been member of the WCA for the past 24 years. She represents the WCA's Northwest Wisconsin District.